Santana Row with ms. Connie

Connie and I knew each other from our blogs since early last year…? We were able to meet up in person 2 months ago and have been enjoying 4-5 hour talk fests almost every week! I needed a gal pal in San Jose and I’m so glad she’s here. πŸ˜€

Last Saturday, we decided to mainstream our date with Kyle and head out to Nordstrom Bistro Bazille for a quick bite. The Cilantro lime shrimp salad she suggested was good but her Crab mac ‘n cheese?Β  A no go. I think it was out too long – it was cold and the cheese had started to set! I think we both agreed that we can make a tastier dish. Bazille was fairly packed and I suppose a nice alternative to the crowded and noisy food court but I don’t think I’ll be coming back here. The service was decent but the food was below average at best and the prices were absurd! $14.95 for a shrimp salad?! Get out of here!

20140413-061713.jpg

20140413-061720.jpg

We stopped by Lush and breathed in too much soap. Cute idea though. Macaron and carrot shaped bars of soap for ridiculous prices. Why didn’t I think of that?!

20140413-061817.jpg

20140413-061823.jpg

Afterwards, we took a nice stroll outside to Santana Row. I love this outdoor mall. It’s a mix of Santa Monica’s Promenade and LA’s The Grove – but way better. The streets are wide and even on a Saturday, it wasn’t crazy crowded like how the The Grove would be at that time of day. I can definitely see myself coming here more often.

20140413-061743.jpg

We dropped by El Jardin’Tequila Bar and dived into our free chips and salsa (Yelp! goodie). I have fond memories of Dos XX Lager from Curacao so got that to sip on.

20140413-061733.jpg

Us πŸ™‚

20140413-061756.jpg

2 thoughts on “Santana Row with ms. Connie

Leave a Reply

