Pinterest inspired Egg White Muffins

20140409-093247.jpg

Servings: 12
Calories: 34.2 calories each

Ingredients:
– PAM non-stick spray
– 16 ounce egg white carton
– Mrs. Dash No salt seasoning of your choice
– Black pepper
– Spinach
– 1/4 of a Red bell pepper (cut into strips and chunks)
– Handful of mushrooms quartered
– 2 slices of turkey bacon (cut into small chunks)

Before

20140410-104221.jpg

After

20140410-104229.jpg

How to:
– Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees –
1. Spray your muffin pan thoroughly.
2. Put little amounts of each ingredient into each hole.
3. Pour 1/3 cup of egg whites over ingredients.
4. Season lightly with black pepper & Mrs. Dash.
5. Put muffin pan in oven for 15-20 minutes or until desired consistency.
6. Sprinkle shredded cheese (optional).
7. Take out muffins and place them on a cooling rack.

After these are cooled, you can eat them immediately, take them to work as a healthy snack, or keep them in the refrigerator until the next day. I will definitely be making these again! 😀

20140410-064756.jpg

5 thoughts on “Pinterest inspired Egg White Muffins”

  1. Ahh I was eyeing some muffin tins yesterday. I really want to buy all this kitchen stuff but I know a lot of it hardly ever gets used. What are your favorite kitchen gadgets? And which ones do you never use?

    Like

    1. I know what you mean! It’s such an investment!

      I bought my muffin tray for cheap at Target a couple of weeks ago. $4.99, I think?

      I think a blender and a cookie tray is always handy to have.

      Like

      1. Not to mention cluttering up the kitchen. I have a one person smoothie blender that I use all the time. Frozen fruit smoothies are so tasty. I’m thinking about buying some ice cube trays so I can make lemonade and iced tea cubes to put in juice and smoothies and soymilk. I’m also thinking about getting a grill pan but that’s one of those “how often will I use this?” Products

        Like

Leave a Reply

