Umami and Puffs

Our family of 3 took a quick trip to San Fransisco the other day to meet Paul’s very good friend, Luis. I think it’s about an hour’s drive – we have to do this more often! Besides Rome, I think San Fransisco is one of my favorite cities. A fun touristy area to sample all the fun, laid-back suburbs, and a buzzing metropolis only a stone’s throw away. I love it! I would definitely want to live here if given the chance.

20140331-112624.jpg

Abundant confusing signs to keep your eyes busy.

20140331-112631.jpg

Caprese burger @ Umami Burger in Union Square. Delicious! Their little burgers have quite the punch and service was top-notch from all the servers. But $90 for 4 burgers, fries and 2 beers? Dang. I think this was the first time I had a $15 burger.

20140331-112647.jpg

Although our bellies were full, we had a teeny bit of room left for something sweet. We headed across the street for some delicious cream puffs @ Pacific Puffs.

20140331-112653.jpg

I devoured the Vanilla Cream puff. Holy yum!

20140331-112658.jpg

5 thoughts on “Umami and Puffs”

  1. Wahhh looks delicious. I’ve had Umami but only at a small place that had a limited menu. Yours looks so fancy! Mine was cheaper and I think smaller.

    Like

  2. I was just in SF last week! San Mateo actually 🙂
    HAve you ever tried Beard Papas? I love their cream puffs

    Like

Leave a Reply

