Heart to <3

It’s going to be one of those transparent excuses/lies from a toxic boyfriend: I’ve been meaning to write/call but…

I got nothing. I wrote several drafts but always stalled out or deleted them on the last second. This is my domain but I’m on the cut-off of where I want to take this blog. My interests in food have peaked and no longer excite me as such. I’m a stay-at-home mom but don’t wish to make this into another mommy blog. I’ve thought about closing it all together but alas, I’ve grown too attached to my name. That reminds me; have you ever read The Crucible by Arthur Miller? It’s one of my favorite classic reads since high school.

“Because it is my name! Because I cannot have another in my life! Because I lie and sign myself to lies! Because I am not worth the dust on the feet of them that hang! How may I live without my name? I have given you my soul; leave me my name!” (Miller, Arthur. The Crucible)

Excuse my tangent but couldn’t help it; too perfect of a chance not too quote one of my favorite authors. 😉

And with that, I guess I’ll just take it post by post. Thank you for the heart to heart. I’m assuming you’ll be reading more of my mundane ramblings in the future than not.

Have a brilliant weekend.

xoxo,
lisa

3 thoughts on “Heart to <3

Leave a Reply

