There’s MAC cosmetics in Curacao!

My weekend was a blur. I’m always tired now. Whenever my head hits the pillow, I am out like a light. With Kyle, I can never say that I’m bored – ever again. I don’t mind. πŸ˜‰

I took a little stroll on Saturday to Punda. Punda is like downtown LA. There are a lot of stores that caters to almost anything you need. I was on the hunt for MAC cosmetics and I found it adjacent to a Victoria’s Secret store. I couldn’t believe it! Curacao just got their first Starbucks store last year and now a MAC? Victoria’s Secret?

20131201-192611.jpg

20131201-192619.jpg

20131201-192634.jpg

20131201-192641.jpg

I heard a lot of rave reviews about this pinky satin lipstick called Snob so I decided to pick it up. I like the feel of it but I’m not sure if this is really me. This is actually my first lipstick purchase. Shocked? I’ve always purchased lip balms, lip stains or lip glosses but never an actual lipstick. I’ve always had an aversion to lipstick for some reason. I don’t know why.

20131201-192655.jpg

20131201-192702.jpg

I got the green light from Kyle’s pediatrician to start him on baby cereal but I don’t know if he’s ready yet. He hasn’t really shown much interest in food – although, he is sucking on his fists quite frequently. I think he might be teething. I’m chalking it up to itchy gums? But anyways, I gave him some baby cereal and he took a couple of small spoonfuls. He kept pushing it out with his tongue and then eventually spewed all of it out in a stinky gush. I’ll try again in a couple of days.

20131201-192720.jpg

And tell me, how cute is this? Little Bo Kyle? Kyle on the Prairie? Kyle goes Amish? πŸ˜€

20131201-192742.jpg

Tony Roma’s is one of the few restaurants that are open on Sunday’s so off we went for a late lunch.

We both started off with a yummy drink that I forgot the name of. It’s some kind of clear alcohol, lots and lots of lime with sugar. Yummy!

20131201-192758.jpg

My mahi mahi salad with pineapple and macadamia nuts. I counted 2.5 nuts. Yeah yeah. I know they’re expensive. My fish was good but guess what those orange slabs are? They were basically melted generic cheese on saltines. Paul said it was gross. I said thanks for letting me know and skipped it.

20131201-192805.jpg

Our main reason for our outing today was to take Kyle to the beach! He was born in Curacao and never even ventured near the ocean. He’s an island boy. This outing was long overdue.

We headed to Jan Thiel beach and let Kyle discover the sand and the water. He was in a good mood all day. Thank goodness!

20131201-192818.jpg

20131201-192830.jpg

20131201-192847.jpg

20131201-192906.jpg

20131201-192921.jpg

We wrapped up our day with a quick stop at the gelato shop. We got nocciola (hazelnut) and chocolate. πŸ™‚

20131201-192942.jpg

Big breasted woman. Surprisingly, this isn’t the first one I’ve seen. I think they’re pretty popular here.

20131201-192950.jpg

Hope you guys had a great weekend! It’s December already. Woo hoo!

6 thoughts on “There’s MAC cosmetics in Curacao!

  1. Hahaha! your comment about Kyle on the prairie totally cracked me up!!! Loved that show as a kid btw. πŸ˜‰ And it seems like you’re handling his solid food deal rather well~remember that everyone goes at their own pace so don’t stress if he fusses about it. As long as he feels loved and satisfied, that’s all that matters!

    Like

    • Thanks! I have to get used to the color. πŸ™‚

      This is mostly the touristy part of town. The actual country depicts something else. I’ll post some pics of it soon πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

