Truly, I do.

When I imagine Kyle as a 5 year old child, I want him to bask in the warmth of a brightly lit house filled with laughter and endless conversations. I can imagine him walking around taking in whiffs of sweet potato pie, pine and scented candles. I can see him touching the wreaths paneled with gold ribbon and red holly. I can imagine him getting lost in the thickets of our grand Christmas tree. The tree would be adorned with twinkling lights and littered with colorfully wrapped presents.

All I want for Christmas, New Year and for all future birthday wishes is my family to be happy and near. Truly, I do.

Leave a Reply

