What I Ate Wednesday. Slow Carb Diet.

A food related post for a change. I am not impressed with my photos in the least but they will have to do. 😀

I’m eating clean this week to see what this slow carb diet is all about. I have 10 pounds to lose until I hit my pre-pregnancy weight and I wanted to experiment. I know, I know.  It took 40 weeks for me to gain 42 pounds so it would take just as long but my whole office is on this slow carb kick so I thought, “Why not?”

And to tell you the truth, I am an incredibly vain woman who would like to fit into her pre-pregnancy jeans. 🙂 Well, I do fit into them and can button them up but it’s not a pretty sight. I’ll post my postpartum body update this week.

So far, I miss sugar the most but you know what I miss more? Going to the bathroom. I don’t know if a slow carb diet is going to work if I can’t poop! Is it too late for a TMI disclaimer? 😀 But anyways, I’m going back to my regular eating habits next week so no biggie. I’ll do a quick review on my thoughts and my results in another post as well.

Breakfast: Egg whites with black beans, spinach and spicy salsa. I threw in 2 Boca patties today.

20131120-090250.jpg

Miracle noodles with tofu and veggies sauteed in a soy sauce/almond butter sauce.

20131120-090315.jpg

Nuts like pistachios and almonds for snacks.

20131120-090327.jpg

Grilled chicken breast/thigh with veggies for dinner (potatoes and rice not eaten).

20131120-090346.jpg

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday. Slow Carb Diet.

  1. if you can make veggies taste good with spices or sauces, i dont think youll miss the carbs so much. i try to replace crunchy carbs (like fried stuff) with crunchy veggies like pickled radish, cucumbers, bell peppers and soft carbs (like bread, rice) with lettuce or boiled veggies

    Like

  2. Pingback: Body & Mind after Baby: 16 weeks postpartum | lisa laughs

  3. Pingback: What I ate Wednesday – Slow Carb Diet: Part 2 | lisa laughs

  4. Pingback: Dieting is bad for the soul. | lisa laughs

Leave a Reply

