Hi-ho. It’s back to work I go.

I went back to work full-time yesterday. It was bittersweet. During the first weeks of maternity leave, I honestly yearned to go back to work. I love my son but I was craving some me time even if it was at work. But as the days got nearer to the end of my leave, I started holding him a little tighter. I started holding him a little longer. I started wondering how I ever thought I would be ok leaving his side for over 10 hours. As he did yesterday, while I was getting ready for work this morning, he was tugging at my heartstrings. How does he know where they are already? Smarty-pants.

He’s grown so fast before my very eyes in the past 3 months. Each moment is fleeting and I’m upset that I will be missing out on those moments. I hope he doesn’t forget me. šŸ˜¦

4 thoughts on “Hi-ho. It’s back to work I go.

  1. I can only imagine how difficult it would be, Lisa! But the grass is always greener on the other side and for the time being, we all need to do what’s best for OUR FAMILY, right? šŸ™‚ I’m just reminding you that you’re doing a great job and this is probably what’s best FOR YOU GUYS, so go forth with courage and hang in there!

    Like

  2. Ah, did you have to get a babysitter? I think that’s such a hard decision to make after you have kids. I know it’ll be hard for me. My mom was a stay at home mom when me and my brother were younger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

