Last day of August already?! + Food, mosquitoes and baby!

August zoomed past me. The only recollections I have of this month besides giving birth to my son and tending to him is … nothing really. My life has been occupied with everything baby related: sanitizing bottles, pumping every 3-4 hours, WISHING I can get 3-4 hours of continuous sleep!, feeding Kyle every 3 hours, doing laundry every other day and oh, fighting off mosquitoes. Sorry. That wasn’t baby related. πŸ˜›

So far, I received over 25 mosquitoes bites since I gave birth and my husband got over 12 bites feeding Kyle last night. He was up for awhile trying to find the bastards. Alas, he could not. They’re smart little suckers – literally! It’s an ongoing battle.

And as for my eats lately, it’s been more on the healthy side this week. We’ve been trying to eat more healthily since we have somewhat of a routine down. But you know what the strange thing is? Ever since we started eating more healthy, my weight have been oscillating more and stopped dropping. Should I bring back the burgers, chips and donuts? πŸ˜€Β  I don’t think it helps that I’m still retaining a lot of water. My physical therapist actually asked me if my fingers were always this plump. They are actually but not to the point where I still can’t wear my wearing rings! πŸ˜›

Breakfasts

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lunches

IMG_5696

IMG_5697

IMG_5723

IMG_5726

IMG_5727

Dinners

IMG_5613

IMG_5675

IMG_5692

IMG_5709

IMG_5717

IMG_5721

Snacks

IMG_5694

IMG_5706

IMG_5716

And here’s our chubby little man! He’s losing his newborn hair and it’s the funniest thing ever. Sadly, Kyle probably has no chance of salvaging his hair as a middle-aged man – both of his grandfathers are bald! πŸ™‚

IMG_5711

1 thought on “Last day of August already?! + Food, mosquitoes and baby!”

Leave a Reply

