My eats this week as a new mom

I missed my What I ate Wednesday as a new mom edition this week but came up with a better alternative. πŸ™‚

I didn’t picture every meal but basically, I’m eating how I used to pre-pregnancy – with a few hundred calories tacked on due to breastfeeding/pumping every 3 hours. I’m no longer craving meat and turkey bacon all the time nor am I gobbling down all the sweets in the house.

I’m eating 3 meals meals and 2-3 snacks in between with countless amount of water. It’s true how they say that you guzzle down water like no one’s business! I think I go through 5-6 liters of water a day. And you’re talking to someone who HATES the taste of water. πŸ˜€

Breakfasts are usually cereal with unsweetened almond milk or oatmeal with peanut butter and jam with a dash of cinnamon. I’ve also been eating peanut butter around the clock. My husband bought a small jar just 1.5 weeks ago and I’m almost out!

Image

Image

My lunches usually vary from scrambled eggs, omelet with cheese, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, salads or whatever my husband brings home from his errands. πŸ™‚

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Dinners comprise of either my Korean seaweed soup that I’ve stocked up in the freezer, Chipotle-style burrito bowls, fried rice, chicken breast dishes, etc.

Image

Image

Image

And my snacks are either my go to apples, carrots with peanut butter, toasted pita bread, Nature Valley’s Dark Chocolate granola bars!, hazelnut gelato and perhaps a few slices of cheesecake that we impulsively bought the other week. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

