What I ate Wednesday as a new mama

I haven’t done these in awhile! My food posts were pushed to the back burner as I hit the 3rd trimester I believe. Here is a short and sweet post to hopefully get me back to weekly food posts. We shall see. 🙂

 Breakfast was a big bowl of Cheerios with unsweetened almond milk. Also an unpictured sweet pear on the side.

IMG_5487

For lunch, I made Korean seaweed soup with beef. My mom suggested I make a huge batch and to have it daily as the iron and the wonderful nutrients from the seaweed will help me replenish the blood I lost during childbirth.

IMG_5534

Had a good sized bowl with a Korean pickled side dish. So good!

IMG_5535

I had it again for dinner!It’s exactly what my body wanted. And yes, I didn’t even bother taking it out of its’ container. 😀  But our dinner on the patio was relaxing. 🙂IMG_5540

My after dinner snack of  2 huge granny apple smith apples.

IMG_5542

Unpictured snacks include a serving of my husband’s Cheetos, a Sweet & Salty trail mix granola bar and countless amounts of water slightly sweetened with cranberry juice. I’m dealing with some water retention so I’m hoping copious amounts of water will combat it soon! My swelling fingers are feeling the ache! 😦

One thought on “What I ate Wednesday as a new mama”

Leave a Reply

