What I Ate Wednesday + Humpty Dumpty

Whew! We’re over the hump! It seems like it went by so fast but I know better. It’s been agonizing staying at work for 8 hours. I am tired, achy and fat. My center of gravity has definitely shifted. I had a humpty dumpty moment today. I would have rolled off my bed if my husband hadn’t caught me in time. :mrgreen: I couldn’t stop the inevitable roll to the precipice of doom! I can clearly still remember the look of shock and horror on my husband’s face as he raced over to save me. Oh golly. What can you do but enjoy a chuckle? πŸ™‚

Random: And I don’t know if I mentioned this but my husband and I finally joined the rest of society by purchasing iPhone 5’s for our May birthdays. We both agreed that it would be our last big purchase for ourselves until our baby turned 2 years old. πŸ˜›

IMG_5245

I think we deserved new phones. What do you think? Yeah. We’ll finally say goodbye to the 90’s for you. πŸ˜€

IMG_5251

But anyways, we have been OBSESSED over a Korean game called Anipang. You just have to line up 3 characters and get the highest score every week by having the fastest fingers. The madness has died down but the popularity of this game was unbelievable in recent years. Do you guys play?

Translation:
‘Where is the respect before you eat??’
Pig: “I’m hungry!”
Chick: “Hold on! Let me take a pic first… Hmmm beautiful.”

Hahaha. I think we or our partners/friends/family have all been there!

970140_480676635345131_2117470661_n

Now, to the food!

Breakfast: 2 granny smith apples doused with cinnamon, berry mix and 2 roasted sweet potatoes. I threw out the berries. They didn’t taste very nice.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lunch: Simple chicken breast sandwich with ketchup.

IMG_5347

My cute pink lunch bag that I also bought from Daiso. Unless marked otherwise, everything in the store is $1.50!

Image

Snacked on a Yoplait strawberry yogurt and a pick-me-up bag of Skittles in the afternoon. Of course, the reds are the best!

Image

The beer I didn’t have but I did consume some yummy brie on sourdough bread. I love me some brie. Also, a few unpictured Oreos thrown in for good measure.

Image

Dinner: The husband and I were craving Korean food so I cooked up a quick meal in the pot: Kimchi stew with tofu and spam (κΉ€μΉ˜μ°Œκ°œ) over white rice. He inhaled it! Gotta keep the husband’s tummy happy. πŸ˜‰

Image

There MIGHT be ice cream involved later in the night. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday + Humpty Dumpty”

  1. Hheehhee this post is filled with so much cuteness! I can’t help but laugh at the fact that you rolled, because everyday I have a moment when I do something funny (or dangerous) and Greg has to catch me. πŸ˜› And that Korean cartoon is so US bloggers! lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

