A Happy 28th to my amazing husband

_NjkFQlG1nDPuUoXWTKv9Naz9jsFSWbKAWiceHwTLVM,mvW8NISrn9Mek1j9cvF1dC-7k845O2X6CClmyOwLTVk,CSq-Tq7k6TwnnOj7ltZDCGVXQk35ajL7KRttxBPKiog

To put it lightly, my husband is amazing. He brings me up. He betters me. He makes me a better person. He is as they say, my better half. I am a lucky woman. ๐Ÿ™‚

He had work tonight so we celebrated his birthday last night at a Argentinian restaurant called El Gaucho. The food is always spectacular and we are huge fans of their all-you-can-eat salad bar. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

I ordered the catch of the day which was a full red snapper. I was thinking of getting a meat dish but realized I couldn’t recall the last time I had fish in my diet. BAD MAMA! I know fish is important for baby’s brain development.

Image

Paul ordered his usual: skirt steak with chimichurri sauce & a side of homemade french fries.

Image

We were too full to fit in any cake but we can never say no to gelato! ๐Ÿ˜‰

We got chocolate and oreo. I still managed to plow through even though I was utterly stuffed.

Image

And this morning, on his actual birthday, I headed over to a fancy cupcake shop I saw a few months ago and picked up some surprise birthday cupcakes. All their 11 flavors weren’t available since I went in so early but the ones they had were perfectly fine: vanilla, chocolate vanilla, chocolate rush and red velvet. So pretty!

He was surprised. ๐Ÿ™‚

paulbdaycupcake

 

2 thoughts on “A Happy 28th to my amazing husband”

  1. Ohh Happy birthday to Paul!!! And omgshhhh I love you even more for going to an Argentinean restaurant (proud Argentinean right hurr)!!! All the food looks sooo tasty and makes me crave it more. I’ve been craving REALLY good food from Argentina but I usually end up disappointed in most of the places I visit around OC and LA. Maybe one of these days~:)

    Like

    1. Ooooh a cool fact that I didn’t know about you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      My mother-in-law grew up in Argentina too so she was glad we decided to celebrate there as well. Hehe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

