My typical weekend of home & eats

My weekends are typical: run errands, eat, sleep and repeat until Monday. šŸ™‚

It’s not only my Caribbean lifestyle but was my usual routine in LA as well. I would always make plans Friday night in lieu of Saturday night because I needed the off time during the weekend. I commuted over 2 hours everyday for work, juggled friends, family and time with my boyfriend during the week – by the weekend, I was in major need of some R&R.

And as of last week, I’ve been feeling the physical strain of this pregnancy. By Thursday, I am flat out DONE with the work week. Even with this weekend alone, I think I’ve slept more than 12 hours each day. I fell asleep before 8PM on Friday! It’s the kind of tiredness where you feel it everywhere. My arms feel like jelly and I try to find any way to take a nap.

Here are a few random pictures of our new home.

Image

Paul’s work space at home. Our company has graciously set this up for him in preparation for our baby’s arrival. They want Paul to be able to work from home as a new dad. šŸ™‚

Image

My alarm clock since my freshman year in the dorms. He’s a Korean cartoon character called Jjang Gu (ģ§±źµ¬). And yes. That is his little wee-wee. It lights up. šŸ˜€

Image

I don’t think I mentioned this but I currently have 2 bosses at work (I’ve been juggling 2 different departments workload and that’s probably another reason why I’ve been more tired lately.) and my newest boss’ wife sent over some of her used maternity wear! I love them! I was never able to find any fashionable or cute maternity shorts before and I’m so grateful for them. Happy mama-to-be!

Image

I’m in between 30 – 31 weeks and everyone has been saying that my belly is considerably smaller than the norm. I thought it was big! But like they say, every woman’s body is different just like each pregnancy is different. I also think my abnormally long torso is probably contributing to the smaller bump.

Image

She also sent 2 huge bagfuls of unused baby clothes! I’m so grateful! ā¤

Image

And here is my husband working out at home. Since we moved so far away from work and our usual gym, he had to find a way to make it work. He found our detergent and softener useful. :mrgreen:

Image

For lunch today, we both wanted something that tasted of home so we decided to eat Chapagetti for lunch! Yay!

Chapagetti is an instant ramen based on a Chinese/Korean hybrid dish called Jjang jang myun (ģ§œģž„ė©“). It’s one of my most favorite foods. It’s black bean paste sauce over chewy noodles with bits of pork and vegetables.

Here’s the actual restaurant dish that I inhaled during my latest trip back home:

IMG_5107

IMG_5110

And here’s the instant ramen version:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Close enough! You can’t be picky when you’re so far away from home. I took a 3 hour nap after this. I woke up to some fruits. Yummy!

Like I said earlier – eat, sleep and repeat. šŸ˜€

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “My typical weekend of home & eats

Leave a Reply

