What I typically eat at work

When I’m at work, I try to pick foods that are light and not very taxing to the stomach. I abhor dealing with food coma and bouts of drowsiness while I’m in the middle of a monstrous Excel sheet.

*Note: I ate this way even before I fell pregnant; I just eat more of it. 😀

For breakfasts, I feel cleansed, alert and ready for the day when I start the day with some type of fruit. I normally gravitate towards granny smith apples doused with cinnamon or nut butter. I love the sweet, the tart and the satisfying crunch of a granny smith. They’re my favorite. 🙂  If I finished my dozen apples for that week, I don’t mind having other types of fruit like watermelon, cantaloupe, melon, grapes or pineapples.

DSC04057

IMG_4875

IMG_5235

IMG_2921

IMG_2249

IMG_5232

I used to stick to unsweetened iced tea in the mornings but had to switch over to coffee since I hit the 2nd trimester. Fatigue! I need some more staying power.

IMG_2065

IMG_2077

IMG_2095

IMG_2150

While breakfast is consumed around 7-8AM, lunch pangs hit me @11. I either stick to the typical lunch fare of soups, sandwiches, salads or the occasional California roll UNLESS my husband is whipping something up. He usually works evening shifts so he arises for “breakfast” a little before noon. As he makes his typical egg white omelet with turkey bacon and toast, he would ask if I wanted anything.  OF COURSE. I never say no when my husband is willing to cook! 😀

DSC03878

DSC03870

DSC03760

IMG_3544

IMG_3545

IMG_2723

IMG_2382

I also like to eat oatmeal for lunch. Since I usually stick to fruit for breakfast, I crave for a hearty bowl of oats from time to time.

IMG_2348

DSC03858

IMG_2302

IMG_2190

IMG_1952

IMG_1781

IMG_1629

IMG_1608

IMG_1544

It’s snack time @ 1:30-2. My snacks are always a toss-up and varies from day to day. It always depends on what I ate so far. If my body felt like it had enough fruit, it would gravitate towards something else with more fat and protein. Or of course I would just want a darn donut or three. :mrgreen:

IMG_2128

IMG_2148

IMG_2196

IMG_2450

IMG_2912

IMG_3134

IMG_5250

DSC04030

DSC03945

Leave a Reply

