What I Ate Wednesday + Self-Image Rant

We officially moved into our new rented condo on Monday night. It took us more than 3 trips but it was all worth it because we’re more than enthused to call this abode our new home. I’ll update and post pictures in a future post. šŸ™‚

Besides the place being freakin’ awesome, it takes much longer to get to work. We used to live only 5 minutes away from work; now, it takes us 20 minutes on a good day. This island is still being developed but until then, we have to deal with streets with only one lane going each direction. I don’t even want to touch the subject of accidents on these streets. Traffic ultimately stops until the insurance companies come and report their findings.

Image
Here I am. Patiently waiting for the car in front of me to stop letting a multitude of cars cut in front of us. >: (

My face shape closely resembles actress, Olivia Wilde. I have always hated my long & square jaw since I was a child. When I was 7 years old I remember one of my uncles remarking that I would be beautiful if I didn’t have such a large jaw. I had no idea that I did until then. šŸ˜¦Ā  In the 10th grade, I even asked my mom if I could get jaw surgery to get my jaw sawed down. This can actually be done. A lot of Korean actresses get this done since Korean women usually have high cheekbones and square jaws. While most girls grappled with their weight, I was constantly hating the shape of my face.

Honestly, I still haven’t come to full terms with it but I think I’m almost there. It’s my face. God made me this way. I was suppose to look like this. My large square jaw supports my gigantic head. šŸ˜› And without it, I would look like an alien with a large head & a pointy chin. If Olivia Wilde is fine with hers and people call her a classic beauty, I can’t be that far off, right? šŸ™‚

Back to my day…

Image

Do you see what I see? 2 things: Yes. He seemed to have written out his license plate number with a black marker & taped it. And yes. That is island traffic.

DSC04029

Breakfast: Starbucks grande soy latte. Green grapes. Watermelon. Also sneaked in some unsalted saltines as a snack around 10.

DSC04022

Lunch: Apple cinnamon oatmeal. I didn’t know it was gluten-free & wheat-free. Let’s just say that it tasted very natural. Whatever that’s suppose to mean. šŸ˜‰

DSC04030

Snacks: Baybel cheese. Copious amounts of whole grain cheddar goldfish crackers. And it’s not pictured but 1/2 a blueberry bagel sans cream cheese. Also had a rather large bite of Paul’s ice cream sandwich. šŸ˜›

DSC04031

Dinner: Tofu & veggie stir fry with Tabasco.

DSC04035

After dinner snack of sugary cereal. It tastes like Cap’n Crunch but it’s called something else. I love cereal!

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday + Self-Image Rant”

  1. Ahh that looks like LA traffic :X. Your face shape definitely does look like Olivia’s! And isn’t she one of the hottest women in the world? ahaha.

    Like

  2. C’mon we are real people not dolls to follow patterns, everyone starting to look like dolls instead of normal different human beings. Dolls are fake, let’s embrace the ‘imperfections’, there is beauty in them as well. Be as you are. And you are beautiful Lisa šŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh I can’t believe you used to hate your jaw! If you pay attention, many MANY beautiful women have large jaws, Angelina Jolie, Olivia Wilde, Tarja Turunen etc, It’s just the most beautiful type of jaw šŸ™‚ Mine is +/- squared, and a cousin of mine envies me for it LOL (in a good way, she’s beautful too, specially her body which is way better-looking than mine haha :P) So don’t worry! It’s beeeeauuutiful and it’s fun to put makeup and emphasize your cheek bones šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

