Pregnancy: 23 weeks!

Image

Yes, that is a Christmas wreath.

How Far Along: 23 Weeks. A little over 5 months pregnant.

Weight gain: As of today, 21 pounds.

Maternity clothes? Honestly, my maternity clothes are still a bit too big on me. I don’t like wearing them unless I have nothing else to wear. They make me look bigger than I am at the moment.
Stretch marks? Nope.

Sleep: I sleep well on the weekends – usually 9 to 10 hours but it’s another story during the weekdays. I usually stay awake for an hour and toss & turn. I also wake up multiple times throughout the night for no reason. 😦

Movement: I usually feel him move when I get home from work. His punches and kicks are definitely stronger when compared to weeks past. They still frighten me from time to time.

Food cravings: I haven’t had a true craving in awhile.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I don’t think so.

Gender: Boy

Symptoms:

  • I played basketball with my husband over the weekend and I think I might have tweaked my lower tailbone. Very painful to say the least.
  • Burning sensation in my stomach from time to time. Acid reflux & heartburn. I try to maintain it by staying away from spicy food.
  • I know this is pretty early on but I think I’ve been experiencing Braxton Hicks contractions since week 12. My belly gets extremely hard suddenly and I feel like a balloon about to pop. It’s uncomfortable but not painful. It usually lasts for an hour or so. I usually experience this when I’m at work. I’m assuming it’s from stress and sitting on my butt the entire day.
  • Low blood pressure/sugar. I feel off and out of it from time to time.
Belly button in or out? In. My husband says I had a deep belly button to start out with.

Wedding rings on or off? Off at the moment. Honestly, since getting married, I haven’t worn my rings. I’ve always disliked wearing jewelry but absolutely hated having anything on my fingers & wrists. I find it bothersome to the detriment of my husband. He wears his. 😛

Best Moment of the week? Paul felt the baby thump about last night and said a barrage of: “He kicked me! He did it again! Did you feel that?!” Yes. I felt that. 🙂

Looking Forward to: We’re moving to our new condo this weekend. I can’t wait for the extra space & finally being able to nest! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Pregnancy: 23 weeks!

Leave a Reply

