Playing catch up Friday

I was too stuffed from yesterday’s dinner to post or do anything. I literally just rolled around in bed and watched YouTube videos until I eventually passed out. Paul in the mean time went to a Kurt Cobain tribute concert with his buddies and woke me up @ 3AM.

Image

He’s the only Asian man present. He’s also the one double-fisting 2 beers.

He likes to wake me up after he’s had some beers. He talks nonstop about his night, how much he loves me and the baby… until he eventually passes out. I’m going to let him have his fun until the baby comes. πŸ™‚

Image
Breakfast @ 7:30 was some green grapes and a grande soy latte. I wasn’t hungry for some reason. I still wasn’t hungry @ 12 but knew I should eat something. I made myself an instant maple & brown sugar oatmeal in a cup.

Image
I was finally hungry around 2. Made myself some PB&J+Banana sandwiches.

Image

Surprised Paul @ work with a delicious chocolate & raspberry tarte. He inhaled it. He said all the guys in his department were jealous. I guess I would be too if I saw that. πŸ˜›

Image
For dinner, we went to a Japanese restaurant to grub on some fish. I’ve been seriously lacking fish in my diet. Paul ordered a crab salad and 3 different rolls containing raw fish. I ordered the yummy vegetarian spring rolls with sweet & sour sauce and the Victoria sea bass with fried rice & veggies. We both hated the sea bass. It was rubbery, limp and depressing. I stayed clear of it after the first few bites. Bummer. 😦

ImageImageImageImageImage

By the way, I absolutely adore wasabi. I think I might get it from my dad. When I eat sashimi or rolls, I rarely use any soy sauce. I usually just slather the fish with a fine dab of wasabi and go to town. My dad and I both love how it brings tears to our eyes & clears up our sinuses. Love it!

Enjoy your weekend! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Playing catch up Friday

  1. I’m jealous of that tart, too! :P. Btw, you’re coming to LA soon?!?! Aweeesome!!! πŸ™‚ What do you plan on doing while you’re down here.

    Like

    • I am! I’m so excited! πŸ™‚

      I’m visiting to pick up some baby clothes that friends & family bought from our baby registry & to see everyone before I have the baby. Sadly, I will be having the baby abroad. 😦

      Like

      • Awww! That’s okay — once the baby is born you will definitely have to come back and visit to show him/her off to everyone πŸ™‚ The weather is getting nicer down here too.

        Like

        • I’m worried about taking a newborn on the plane though. What if he cries all 6 hours? What if someone on the plane gets him sick? A new world of worries I didn’t know about before. πŸ˜›

          Like

Leave a Reply

