No more 4 day weekends?

Alas, my relaxing 4 day weekend is coming to a close. I’m honestly glad because I’m itching to get back to work. I’m a dork. ๐Ÿ˜›

After a wonderful 9 hour slumber, I woke up craving fresh fruit and a soy latte. Off to Starbucks I went! You can’t imagine how ecstatic I was when Starbucks finally opened on our little island! In their opening months, I frequented the establishment on a daily basis. Twice in a day, even > Burning a hole in my wallet.

ImageImage

After a quick bite, Paul and I headed off to the gym. I only managed 2/3 of my workout because I started feeling a bit off. I stopped immediately… and headed to the beach! It was tempting me as I worked out anyway. I didn’t feel TOO bad for not finishing. ๐Ÿ˜›

ImageImage

Did you notice that little guy by the window? I thought it was some kind of decoration but it ended up moving so… nope. Lizards and iguanas are like pigeons over here. You see a lot of dead iguanas on the road. They love the heat emanating from the pavement and don’t even bother moving when cars are barreling down their way. They don’t seem very bright…

Image

My almost 22 weeks belly. Someone thought I was only 8 weeks!

Now for the fun part: Some pictures of our beautiful island. It’s time like these when I don’t mind living apart from everyone and everything else. It’s paradise pretty often here. ๐Ÿ™‚

ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage

I have never seen waters like this before I arrived here. I am in awe every time I see it.

ImageImage

My belly and me. I stayed in the unshaded area for a bit hoping that the baby would like the light. I’m not quite too sure since I didn’t feel many movements. Maybe he was just basking in it? Oh well. We definitely got our dosage of Vitamin D for the day.

Now for the rest of my eats:

Image

For lunch, I had a Starbucks sandwich of ham, cheddar and cheese. Then the rest of our yummy lemon blueberry loaf.

Image

I wasn’t too hungry for dinner so I had a light dinner of arugula salad with mozzarella balls, tomatoes & avocado with baby carrots and hummus on the side.

ImageImage

Random newlywed issues: I have a problem with pent-up aggression. I let little things that bother me slide for quite some time and then it explodes at an inappropriate time. It’s usually something that has nothing to do with my frustrations that end up becoming the tipping point. And then the other party becomes confused and angry as well because they don’t understand why this would illicit such a response. I don’t want to blame pregnancy hormones because I’ve been known to be like this prior baby. Does this ever happen to you? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

