Happy Easter from the Caribbean!

ImageImage

While Paul and I were enjoying an afternoon stroll, I happened to come across this…

Image

What a lovely message. ๐Ÿ™‚

I pass by this spot everyday on my way to work but seemingly never gave it a glance. At that red light, I’m always re-checking my makeup, rummaging through my bag or thinking about a million other things. I wonder… what other things have I passed by or looked over? The possibilities! ๐Ÿ˜›

Oh and this is random but tell me what you thought when you saw the below sign:

Image

When I first arrived on the island, I never understood what that meant. What in the world does that mean? And why are there so many of them? I found out that it means “bus stop.” It made sense after I asked that OBVIOUS question. Or was it not so obvious?

And my eats for the day…

ImageImageImage

I KNEW I shouldn’t be eating anything spicy but it’s all I wanted. So for lunch, I had white rice with spicky pickled Korean roots (๋ฌด๋ง๋žญ์ด) and Korean spicy kimchi stew tuna ( ๊น€์น˜์ฐŒ๊ฐœ ์ฐธ์น˜). It was yummy but I regretted eating it immediately after finishing it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Image

Had a slice of homemade lemon blueberry pound cake. I left the glazed crust for last. ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Whipped up a banana & peanut butter shake after our 1.5 hour walk. 2 frozen bananas, ice, H20 & a whopping tablespoon of peanut butter. I would have used almond butter but I realize the tiny almond grounds get stuck in my throat afterwards. Not fun.

Image

A simple veggie & rice meal with a fried egg on top. I love my ketchup! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I know I should have opted for a salad since I already had white rice for lunch but I knew this would keep me fuller for longer. Choices! Choices! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

