Eating for an upset stomach

What have I been dealing with for the past week? Indigestion, heartburn and acid reflux. Yay. My stomach is sore and it feels like it’s brimming with fire from the inside out. Not a great feeling. 😦

Image

I grabbed some morning batidos (fruit shakes) for breakfast. I usually start work around 7-7:30 and don’t break for lunch until 12 so I loaded up on double the fruit.

ImageImage

I got watermelon and mango. The mango has to be my favorite. These drinks are made from fresh fruit that the workers cut themselves and place immediately into ice cold freezers. You can ask them to put sugar and condensed milk but I opted for only the fresh fruit. These drinks kept me full and satisfied until past noon. It also did the trick of cooling down my fired up insides.

Image

Instead of my Subway lunch, here’s a view from my table to the usual bustle of the Caribbean.

Paul was worried that I wasn’t getting any protein or anything really nutritious the past few days. So I decided to get the 6 inch chicken breast with cheese, veggies and extra mustard. No mushrooms or peppercinis. I need my spice but I know it aggravates my stomach. 😦

Image

Flat tire. Boo.

My previous post today urged me towards this….

Image

Image

ImageImage

I had a Boston cream and a chocolate coconut. Perfect! I’ve been having a sweets cravings lately. I didn’t have one until just this weekend.

To  balance out the sweets, I had a healthy dinner: caprese salad with a balsamic vinagrette and a California seaweed wrap.

ImageImage

I forget how much I adore arugula. I love that peppery bite to it.

Image
ImageImage

Avocado, imitation crab meat, unsalted/no oil dry seaweed, arugula and wasabi with soy sauce. I love this simple dish. My mom would usually prepare this as a lunch during the weekends. It’s simple, healthy and mighty tasty.

Image

Fold it up and eat. Yum!

I don’t know if it has to do with my cleaner eating but my stomach isn’t reacting as horribly as the days past. Whichever the case, I’ve decided to still pop by the doctor’s office tomorrow. I called my doctor about my concerns this morning and she said she would feel better if she saw me. Wish us luck!

One thought on “Eating for an upset stomach

Leave a Reply

