Sweet-filled weekend!

My weekends are always laid back but these extra goodies made my weekend sweeter than ever!

Image

Cutest mini duckies ever. I should pick some up next time for my future little one. 😛

Image

Cute little piggies. My mom would have loved then. She has a thing with pigs. Almost all her kitchen utensils are pink and piggy. Sort of like Paula Deen.

Image

Tiramisu chocolate. I think we finished half the bag already.

Image

My 2 scoop gelato of tiramisu & yogurt. I couldn’t believe how it tasted exactly like Pinkberry!

Image

My recent concoction: strawberry lemonade shake. I got this inspiration after my Saturday gym session. I was yearning for something sweet & tart and I remembered drinking this awesome strawberry lemonade from Church’s Chicken in college (This was my friend and I’s hangover drink of choice).

It’s really simple: Store bought lemonade, some water, ice cubes & 5 frozen strawberries. Give it a whirl in the blender until frothy. Done! My husband loved it too.

On a side note, after a 3 month hiatus, I am happy to report that I’m working on my fitness again. I was either too sick, fatigued or just plain lazy to get my butt to the gym. Today marks my 4th consecutive day of getting in some exercise and I feel amazing.

I don’t take any classes or anything too crazy. I’m either on the elliptical or the treadmill for 30~35 minutes with low to moderate intensity. And I immediately stop myself if I start to cramp or feel woozy. I feel like my old self again. 🙂

Image

My Sunday morning brunch consisted of scrambled eggs with ketchup and 2 yummy pancakes with maple syrup. Yum!

Image

I made a few more so I can eat them whenever I want. Can’t wait to have them for breakfast tomorrow!

Image

I tried to balance out my sugary consumption with a healthy tofu & veggie dinner. Leftover tofu drizzled with soy sauce, frozen veggies, corn & mushrooms. Oh yeah. This was doused with Tabasco. Gotta have my sweet & spicy. 😉

Leave a Reply

