Friday is always Funday!

My day started off with some doe-eyed poultry.

Image

My co-worker’s mom & her nephew gave me one of their Easter creations this morning. How sweet! My plastic egg contained 3 little chocolate eggs. I devoured them all within a minute. Easy peasy. šŸ˜›

I love having this on my desk because it reminds me of grade school. I don’t know about the rest of you guys but starting from kindergarten up until 5th grade, everyone received a box on the first day of each new school year. They were to stay on our desks and we were to store our pencils, erasers and knickknacks in them. We would have a grand time writing our names on our boxes and decorating them to our liking. I have fond memories of them. The smell of crayons usually follows that memory. šŸ™‚

Image

My fruity breakfast of 2 granny smith apples and handfuls of blueberries and blackberries. Blackberries are my favorite. I ate the banana for a snack later on in the day.

Image

Paul made us lunch! Chicken breast with sauteed spinach & raw onions dressed with yogurt & hummus on a pita. I doused mine with Tabasco. This meal was simple but exceptional. I love my husband! ā¤

Image

Siamese gummy bears. Red is my favorite flavor yet I don’t know why I couldn’t eat them. I just put them back in the bag. I guess I couldn’t bear to tear them apart…… was that bad? šŸ˜›

And since hubby made us lunch, I volunteered to make us dinner. What was on the menu? Korean style ground beef with tofu & veggies.

Image

ImageI love how they put a literal picture of a red pepper and an oyster for your convenience. Spicy oyster sauce. šŸ˜› I brought this from L.A. and this sauce is THUMBS UP good! It’s better than soy sauce. No fishy odor either.

I marinated 3/4 of the tofu in a soy sauce/chili oyster sauce combo for 15 minutes. While the tofu marinated, I heated up some oil in the skillet. I sauteed the onions under medium heat, threw in 250 grams of ground beef and let it sizzle down. I promptly put in the mushrooms and broccoli and dumped in the tofu & the marinade into the mix a few minutes later. Let the whole thing thicken and sizzle away.

Image

My mom would have been proud. It looked and tasted like something she would make for us at home. ā¤

Image

As he’s patiently waiting for dinner, my husband is using our paper towel as a pillow. Alas, marriage is an extraordinary creature. You fall in love all over again with the smallest of things… and the strangest of behaviors. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

