What I Ate Wednesday

I was craving a latte since yesterday so I promptly headed over to Starbucks and ordered a tall nonfat latte. Honestly, it wasn’t what I was craving. I think I wanted a Dunkin’ Donuts coffee. I managed to only finish half of it by the time I left work in the afternoon. Oh well. Too much caffeine isn’t good for me anyway.

With it, I had my usual 2 diced granny smith apples with Justin’s Almond Butter. I squealed when I saw their almond butter at our Caribbean supermarket! Who would have thunk?! I grabbed the last remaining two jars…

Image

For lunch, I had 7 yummy boiled pork & leek dumplings lightly drenched in soy sauce & white vinegar (3:1 ratio). I also inhaled a bag of jalapeno kettle chips. By the time I remembered to take a picture, it was gone. Oops.

Image

After I came back from a 30 minute elliptical session, I went to town and had a gazillion mandarins and handfuls of blueberries and blackberries. Can you tell that we went to the supermarket today? šŸ˜›

Image

And whatever you do, I highly recommend you to NOT buy the following product. I bought it a few months ago and threw it out the next day. It tasted awful but the SMELL! The smell reminded me of old, rotting cardboard. I tried to give some to a homeless cat but she alas walked away as well. I had to throw it out the next day because the cupboard that it was contained in REEKED of it. I agree with them. Mary has gone crackers.

Image

And as for dinner, I was craving cereal so I had 2 gigantic bowls of Cherrios with 2 cups of unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Yum! Also, a boiled egg.

ImageImage

At the moment, I’m eating more mandarins as I re-watch Girls Next Door: Season 1. I enjoyed this show in college and I still enjoy it. Who was your favorite? Kendra had the best body but I prefer Bridget. She has a cute charm about her. šŸ™‚

Girls Next Door: Season 1

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

