Absence makes the heart grow fonder..?

I abruptly left my blog for personal reasons and am now feeling great to be back. I hope there haven’t been many upheavals since I’ve been away. 😉

One major reason for my absence? My husband and I are happy to announce that we will be expecting a new addition to our family in August. 🙂

Image

That was me @ 15 weeks. My husband and I had flown back to Los Angeles to spend time with our families. And no, that cute Rilakkuma iPhone does not belong to me but to my forever young 54-year old mother. 🙂

I will be hitting my half way mark, 20 weeks tomorrow and I can’t believe how fast the time flew. I look at myself in the mirror and think, “Where did that belly come from?!” Thank goodness I’ve been keeping track of my pregnancy belly since I found out. I’ll be posting them in the near future. 🙂

I hope everyone has been well. I don’t know where the direction of this blog will go but bear with me – you and I will find out together!

Oh and curious to know the sex of the baby?

.

.

.

.

.

 

Image

6 thoughts on “Absence makes the heart grow fonder..?

  1. Niiiiiiice congratulations on your almost-here-son, and it’s so great to “meet” you even if it’s through cyberspace! 😀 I wish you all the health and joy for this time of your life, and I’m so excited to know that we’re going through this at such similar stages of our lives. Ps: You live in the Caribbean?! That is.amaaaazing!!!

    Like

    • Thank you! You & your daughter as well! It’s fun catching up with you since you’re like a “grade” above me. 😛

      I know. I never thought I would ever end up in the Caribbean. God is amazing.

      Like

  2. Pingback: My high risk 1st trimester story | lisa laughs

Leave a Reply

