Not my cup of soup

I woke up feeling a bit under the weather so I decided to have a fruit salad and a small bagel with cream cheese from Starbucks. I was still feeling a bit ill so I decided to order a nice cup of chicken noodle soup from Denny’s. I hungrily finished it within minutes but 15 minutes later…. I wasn’t feeling well at all. I had to leave work an hour early because I was feeling deathly ill. Soups normally make you feel better, right? 😦

The remainder of the day consisted of small snacks/meals.

Image

Image
These cherry gummies are so good! I finished it before I realized I didn’t have anymore…

ImageImage
Had some more fruit. Bad lighting. Oops.

Image
6 no-bake granola balls were consumed for dinner. I make these often with whatever ingredient I have on hand. I have used sweet potato instead of the banana, ground walnuts, chia seeds, shredded coconut, etc and they come out delicious every time. I think I put the recipe up before but I can’t seem to find the link. Here it is again.

Easy No-Bake Healthy Granola Balls
– 1 cup of rolled oats
– 1 teaspoon of salt
– 1 tablespoon of creamy peanut butter
– 1 tablespoon of honey
– 1 ripe banana
– 5 dates sliced into however big or small size you want them
– cinnamon
– 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Simply mix the oats and salt in a mixing bowl. Stir. Set aside for now.
In a separate bowl or plate, smash/mix all remaining ingredients together until you have a smooth enough consistency.
Mix the wet with the dry with a spoon/spatula/whatever you have on hand.
Roll them in your hand until they form a ball. Place them on a saran-wrapped plate.
Place it in the freezer for 20-30 minutes.

And I can usually make 9 balls at 60 calories a piece. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

