Under the weather Monday

I woke up with a headache and pretty much felt sick the entire day. I hope I feel better soon. My company is hosting their annual Christmas party this Wednesday and I don’t want to miss out! They’re going to have an open bar with a huge spread of delicious food and decadent desserts. Paul and I can’t wait! 🙂

Image
I had a hankering for some fresh fruit for breakfast. Hit the spot.

ImageImage
Rawr! I was craving cheese for lunch so I made 3 corn tortilla quesadillas with some shredded cheese & tabasco.

Image
I know this is so random but I decided to pop open a Chef Boyardee’s Beefaroni as well at the last minute. I don’t think this little can was worth the 610 milligrams of sodium….

Image
After work, I came home and devoured a pb&j sandwich. Dericious…

Image
I still didn’t feel too hot when dinner rolled around. I just quickly blended some ice, frozen strawberry slices, one whole banana, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and a cup of vanilla soymilk. This was so good! I think it has to be one of my best smoothies thus far. 🙂

Image
It was thick, not too sweet and flavorful. Perfect. I think I’ll be sticking to smoothies until I get better. Too bad for Paul since my morning blender action grinds his gears like no tomorrow. 😛

Image
My co-worker is leaving the island and gave me this book as a good read. I love this book! I’m almost finished with it already! Although after reading a good chunk of this book, I don’t know if Tyler Perry is a good fit as Alex Cross.

Oh gosh, now that I look at what I ate today, I’m not so happy with my picks. I had a good amount of fruit, some calcium from the cheese and that’s about it. Hmmm. Hopefully, tomorrow will be better.

As the locals say at the beginning of each week, “Bon siman!” (Have a great week!)

Leave a Reply

