What passed my lips last week

When I say my palette has completely changed, I emphasis completely. I am no longer a vegetarian due to doctor’s orders as of 3 weeks ago. I still eat like before (so does that make me a flexitarian? I hate labeling!) but add in 2 or 3 meals that have some kind of meat. I’m also sticking to a low-impact exercise regiment 4 days out of the week for at least 30 minutes. Gotta do what you gotta do. More on that later. πŸ˜‰

Image
I can’t get enough of orange juice. I drink it immediately upon waking and usually after a nice workout. I drop in a few ice cubes just because. πŸ™‚

Image
I picked up 4 pears last Thursday and I’m so sad that I’ve already gone through them all. I’ve phased out of my beloved granny smith apples in favor of these firm but soft pears. Yum!

Image
Oikos 0% Greek yogurt with strawberry jam and a handful of vanilla Bunches of Oats cereal. Love the texture. I would normally eat this for breakfast or as an afternoon snack.

Image
Lunch one day was a Subway chicken teriyaki salad with no cheese and sauce.

Image
Morningstar farm’s spicy black bean patty with ketchup and baby romaines tossed with caesar dressing for lunch.

Image
I’ve been loving Honey Bunches of Oats with Vanilla clusters. So good! I usually have 1-2 cups with a cup of soymilk as a snack or a light dinner.

Image
Cheeeeeeeeese. Need I say more?

ImageImageImageOur monthly sushi dinner. I wasn’t feeling well so Paul brought take-out… with extra ginger! I love him dearly. πŸ™‚

Image
Healthy dinner of chicken breast and veggies. I can’t eat cruciferous vegetables but I managed to pop in some cauliflower.

ImageImage
Paul and I went to Deli France on Saturday for lunch. I had the delicious beef stew with a baguette with jam. The beef was insanely soft and flavorful. It tasted like my mom’s cooking. πŸ™‚

Image
And after Deli France, Paul treated me out to ice cream! I’ve been wanting ice cream all week but couldn’t find the time to grab some. I got cookies ‘n cream and vanilla. I actually preferred vanilla. Go figure!

ImageImage
I felt like pancakes this morning so I decided to whip some up with the help from Martha. I ate this whole batch with thick smears of peanut butter. It tasted like an English muffin. Loved it!

Image
Paul wanted Indian food for dinner so while he ordered his chicken tikka masala, I got the veg jaipur which is a vegetable curry in a tomato gravy sauce. We also got two orders of cheese naan. I only ate one small plateful. I was either not very hungry or wasn’t digging the Indian food for a change.

3 thoughts on “What passed my lips last week”

Leave a Reply

