Early Christmas Potluck Dinner

Our department decided to have our 2nd annual Christmas potluck dinner this past Saturday. A lot of us were planning to leave in the next week or so for the holidays so we decided to speed things up. More incredible food only 2 days past Thanksgiving? No complaints here!

Image
Cheers! …They’re actually holding a cup of potato soup. šŸ˜›

ImageImage
Shadia’s amazing conch & onions in curry. My first time having conch and it was unbelievable! I had seconds of that.

Image
My plate of mashed potatoes, chicken and dumplings, basmati rice, conch and a meatball that I did not eat. I started to incorporate chicken into my diet just last week (more on that later) and I didn’t think my stomach was ready to digest beef properly. It was hard with chicken as it is!

I wish I had taken more pictures of the food. Although, when I forget to take pictures, that’s when you know the food was THAT good and it was disappearing FAST! šŸ˜›Ā  There were also cheesy enchiladas, juicy chicken wings, African beef, coconut rice with beans & shrimp. I had a taste of everything sans beef. I think rolled out of the party.

Secret santa. Best part of the night. šŸ™‚
ImageImageImageImageImage
Christine, the soon-to-be-bride was my secret santa! Gift certificates to Starbucks! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

