Food & family goes hand in hand.

2 days until I get hitched! I am a bundle of nerves. I am 50% nervous, 50% excited but 100% rearing to go! There has been so many last minute meetings, switcha-roos (this gave me a mini-breakdown and left me in tears yesterday) and more cash spent.

Some of the big issues I had while planning: squabbling amongst my bridesmaids that led me to fire one bridesmaid, huge family drama ensued that ended up with half of my extended family “banning” themselves from my wedding and our venue booking a last-minute event on the day of my wedding rehearsal (which was today). How dare you ask me to move the time and date the day before the rehearsal when I confirmed this with you 2 months ago? How dare you ask me to do this when this encompasses 18 guests moving around their busy schedules? I was yelling, crying, shaking,…. oh man. Smooth sailing ahead, please! Pretty please? πŸ™‚

I just want to enjoy my last few days as a single gal with my family. With no nonsense! Here are a few pictures from this week. Enjoy. πŸ™‚

Image
My first and last Trader Joe’s run this week.

Image
I remember Kath raving about pimiento cheese so I decided to try it out. It’s good but definitely very different from what I’m used to. I’ll probably buy it again but not as psyched out as she was.

Image
I love this stuff! I always pick up 2-3 whenever I drop by Trader Joe’s. Good on sandwiches, salads or just on its’ own. Yummers! There’s a spicier version but didn’t like it as much.

ImageImage
I couldn’t help myself. πŸ™‚

ImageImage
I had this for lunch yesterday: Trader Joe’s Shrimp and Surimi Salad without dressing and a scoop of Trader Joe’ egg white salad, pimiento cheese spread, cracked black pepper and watermelon spears. Delish!

Image

Image
My dad and I at Disneyland. Until my brother was born, my parents took me a couple of times a year. πŸ™‚

Image
Minnie wants in!

Image
Mama made panko-fried jumbo shrimp & veggies with a simple salad and rice for dinner last night.

Image
My plate. I may be a soon-to-be-bride but I will partake in everything.

Image
Mickey. I just find him so handsome. Very dashing. I miss my dogs so much. They take up a good chunk of my heart.

Image
I was hungry today but didn’t know what to eat. So I decided to slather some butter on one end, Justin’s chocolate hazelnut butter in the middle and some pimiento cheese spread at the other end. It was interesting to say the least. I’m one of those people who can and try pairing anything with everything. Play with your food! And yes. I am probably a horrible babysitter. πŸ˜›

Image
Leftover shrimp from last night with a Korean green veggie pancake (λΆ€μΆ”μ „)

ImageImage
In ‘n out with Paul. He got the double double whilst I got their grilled cheese. Delicioso. Also, animal style cheese fries. This was bomb, yo.

ImageImage
Early dinner comprised of healthy homemade seaweed wraps. Cucumbers, bell peppers, imitation crab, avocado and wasabi. I can’t remember how many I had. I was satisfied minus a big tummy. I could eat this everyday!

ImageImage
My mom steamed some delicious squash. My mom is freakin’ awesome. I can go on and on about how wonderful she is. ❀

I love home! I can’t wait to move back!

2 thoughts on “Food & family goes hand in hand.”

Leave a Reply

