Once Upon a Time

I am completely infatuated with Once Upon a Time.

Image

I love the interweaving web of characters/events and their twist on the classic stories we’ve all heard and loved as a child. My favorites have to be the Evil Queen and Rumpelstiltskin. Wow. Their acting is superb and I am always anticipating their screen time. I highly recommend this show. 🙂

Once upon a time, there was a naive girl who thought she would forever feel uncertain about her life and thought the best solution was to stay low and keep out of sight. She never stirred the pot and always did what she was told. She thought, “If I always do what others expected of me and acted sensibly, everything would pan out and I will live an average life.”

Did you ever read a story like that? Probably not because stories like that are never written. I was once that naive child. But I soon realized that I had to live for me. Make mistakes, slip and slide and sometimes land in a disappointing cul-de-sac. I made my share of mistakes and have ridden out plenty of frightening storms. But I took the bull by the horns, took that runaway train, lassoed the moon… and I’ve never looked back to shoulda, woulda, coulda.

There is no finish line. How boring would that be? 🙂

Image
I was 21. Obvious, isn’t it? 😛

Image
Still 21. Oh man. I wish I can say that again.

Image
@ my 22nd birthday party

Image
Ringing in the new year in vegas. NEVER again. You can’t even feel the cold because of all the people in the street! I felt like a sardine.

Image
My 24th with some of my favorite ladies. Finally out of a dysfunctional relationship and single!

Image
I can’t believe she’s having her baby next month! Time flies.

Image
My infamous short hair in 2010. I received a lot of compliments. My friends think I look good going short. I am planning on cutting my locks off after the wedding. I am sick of this wretched hair!

Image
Julia’s 25th birthday @ Medieval Times. I can tell this is when I gained some weight. Too many late nights @ the bar….

Image
2010 Christmas with my cousin @ Mount High

Image
2010 New Years Eve with my <3… and Paul. I joke! 😛

Image
December 2011

2 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time”

Leave a Reply

