How I Peel An Orange

This might seem pretty rudimentary but I thought it would be fun to show you how I peel an orange. The peel of an orange is typically not as thin as a tangerine nor is it thick and spongy like a grapefruit. I personally find orange’s the hardest to peel. This technique saves me a lot of time in the mess department and more time in the eating!

I got it from my mama. She knows how to do everything well. : )*

Image
I normally don’t cut off the tops. I was planning on slicing these but decided to peel it at the last minute. With a knife, try to only cut through the skin of the orange into segments.

Image
You’ll be able to strip off a segment pretty easily.

Image
Easy, right? My fiance was impressed with my clean peels. : P

2 thoughts on “How I Peel An Orange”

Leave a Reply

