Curacao’s North Sea Jazz Festival: Day 1

I had a blast at the North Sea Jazz festival last night! I hung out with some friends, ate awesome food, watched Jill Scott perform and had countless cranberry&vodkas. Jill Scott is an amazing artist and actor. I remember her from Tyler Perry’s, Why Did I Get Married? movie. And yesterday was just Day 1! Paul and I are headed off to Day 2 of the festival tonight. Alicia Keys is performing! : )

Image

ImageImage

Image
Salmon skewers. So good!

Image

Image
Chicken & veggie w/ rice.

ImageImage
Mojitos. Came with its’ own shaker. Cuties.

Image

Image
Take 1

Image
Take 2

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Jill Scott is amazing!

Image
Creamy salmon fettucine. The food at the festival was unbelievable. Can’t wait to try new dishes tonight!

Image
I don’t know how many of these I had. I stopped counting at 5….

Image
… but they made me very happy. : )*

Image
Amy and me. Amy was happy with her drinks too. : P

Image
Paul’s best buds on the island. They’ll be coming to our wedding!

Image
Cookies ‘n cream with cranberry vodka. That’s how I do it.

Image
Waffle with chocolate sauce & whipped cream. I don’t remember eating this but Paul says I ate it alright…..

I’m a little hungover from the night’s festivities. Not surprised. Just had a 3-egg white 1-yolk omelet with ketchup and 2 boca patties. THEN had a pb&j sandwich with the rest of my cafe latte from yesterday. : P  Have a great weekend errrbody!

One thought on “Curacao’s North Sea Jazz Festival: Day 1”

Leave a Reply

