Rapid demise to the caffeine monster

I’ve turned into a coffee fiend since last week. Ugh. Coffee sucks me in so quickly! I’m going to start getting a venti sized drip as of tomorrow. I don’t like getting back in the routine of heading to Starbucks twice a day.

Morning: Starbucks grande cafe latte with soy milk. 1.5 wedges of watermelon. 2 pieces of Bubbilicious Bursts in Bubblegum. I prefer the non-bursts.

Lunch: Subway veggie patty salad with some Baked Lays.

Afternoon: 30 minutes on elliptical while watching an episode of Bones. I never understood why everyone was so gaga over David Boreanaz. I didn’t find him (Angel) that hot in Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I was personally infatuated with Spike. Women and their love for bad boys. But the whole bad boy appeal gets old real fast, I’lI tell you what (I was and still am a HUGE fan of King of the Hill). 2 plums after workout. Starbucks grande americano with cinnamon, Splenda and a 1/2 cup of almond milk.

Dinner: 2 pieces of salmon sashimi. 2 pieces of tuna sashimi. 1 piece of the crazy roll, 2 pieces of the dragon roll and 2 pieces of the california roll. Half a can of green tea ginger ale.

Special note: Paul asked if I wanted ice cream after dinner and I readily said yes. But then I thought about it and realized I didn’t really want any. I was ok without dessert for once. Yay! : )

2 thoughts on “Rapid demise to the caffeine monster”

Leave a Reply

