I scream for donuts.

From my previous post, I asked Paul what he would choose. We were pretty much on the dot on all things. HOWEVER, he gave me a 3rd option: Cakes, brownies or DONUTS? Oh man. I don’t care if you guys think I don’t have a refined palette but I would immediately reach for a Krispy Kreme glazed donut over cakes or brownies ANY DAY.

I don’t know what it is. I love how donuts just melt in my mouth. My favorite is a glazed donut. And even though I don’t really like jam fillings, I will just about inhale any cream-filled donut concoction. I think I had donuts before cakes or brownies as a child. You knew you only had cakes for birthdays and I didn’t even know what a brownie was until junior high. But donuts? My parents would buy them for no reason at all. Donuts all around! : )

Image

Image

Image

Peanut butter & jelly donut. A simple pb&j will never be the same……

Image

Image

Image

Image
This is a tempura fried cheesecake. Isn’t it technically a donut? : P

But I must say, if I learned anything about myself through blogging, childhood memories/affinities toward food are extremely important to healthy choices as an adult. Once I’m a mom, I will keep this firmly in mind.

2 thoughts on “I scream for donuts.

Leave a Reply

