Simple food survey: This or That

I am an avid reader of Clean Eating Chelsey and thought her recent food: this or that post was pretty neat. Here’s my crack at it. Please be entertained. : )*

Mexican or Italian?

ImageImageImage

ITALIAN!!! I love bread, pasta, pizza, gelato, … CARBS! And c’mon, I’m going to Italy for my honeymoon. : )*

Chips or Fries?

Seasoned Curly FriesHmmm. It’s close but I have to say fries. Especially curly fries. I still remember my first curly fry experience. I was 8 or 9 and I had Rally’s for the first time (This was when they still had one chain in the Wilshire/Koreatown district). The curly fry was unexpected and a joy to eat. One of those many delicious fast food memories of mine…. : P

Almond butter or peanut butter?

Image
Image

Can I say sunflower seed butter? I have been completely infatuated with sunbutter for the better of 6 months. With every new jar, I believe I fall more and more in love with it. A jar will typically last me 3 weeks at the most. I’ll smear it on bananas, bread, naan, carrots, wraps, oatmeal, smoothies, spoonfuls straight from the jar, … you get the point.

Cake or brownie?

Image
Image

This one’s easy. CAKE!!! I love me some cake. I love every type of cake. More frosting and butter cream, the better! I equate cake with happiness, fun and love.

Strawberries or blueberries?

Image

I think I would say strawberries. Quite literally speaking, blueberries are much smaller in size. : D

Thin crust pizza or deep crust pizza?
Thin crust.

Coffee or tea?

Image

Coffee. I swore off of it last year but started again just yesterday. My usual @ Starbucks: Grande Americano. I stir in half a cup of almond milk (I have my own personal Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla almond milk at work) with cinnamon and Splenda. Delicious and painful. I forgot how hot it can be. My tongue is scalded as I type. : (

Chicken or steak?
I haven’t eaten red meat in over 6 months so I would say neither.

Milk chocolate or dark chocolate?

Image

I haven’t hopped on the dark chocolate wagon just yet. The milkier the better! : P

Apple or orange?

Image
Apples, hands down. You guys know I have apples practically every morning for breakfast. I love cold and crunchy apples that trickle juice down my chin as I chew. And besides, I have a great memory of my grandmother feeding me an apple as a child. I was probably 4 at the time but it’s clear as day. She had a large red apple in her hand and she used a small spoon to dig little shaved chunks of apple for me. I consider myself so lucky and blessed to have memories like these. : )
5 thoughts on “Simple food survey: This or That

  1. It’s funny, I just tried some almond butter on toast that my friend had at her place, and I hatttted it! Haha. Weirdest flavor for me, ever. I guess I’m not into any other nut butters aside from peanut butter.
    Hmm…cake all the wayyy for me as well. Actually, I like pie a lot better. Or cobbler/apple crisp type things. Haha, I’m just making up my own categories now.

    Like

    • I hate almond butter too! I don’t know what it is. Maybe it’s because we’re so used to peanut butter? MmMmM pie. I love pie. My favorites are apple and sweet potato pies. Droooooool

      Like

  2. Pingback: I scream for donuts. | lisa laughs

Leave a Reply

