Great day with good eats

Image

Breakfast: 2.5 cups of cantaloupe, 3 boiled egg whites, and a Numi Peach Ginger Tea

Image

This was gross. Since it was $3.99, I still managed to chug down half the bottle.

Image

Paul’s hearty Indonesian/Surinamese lunch from Chelsea’s. Chicken roti with a boiled egg and veggies. Delicious!

Image

Image

Their roti portions are huge!

Image

Oatmeal lunch: 1/2 cup of rolled oats, 1/2 banana, and a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. MmMMm…

ImageImage

Image

Spanish limes but goes by quenepas here. They are not limes at all! Click on the picture for a wikipedia link.

Image

I lightly bit into it and when I took off the skin, look what I found underneath! It reminded me of a lychee. But the texture is something I’ve never experienced before in my life. It’s soft and pillowy. So weird but exceptionally sweet and tasty!

ImageImage

Image

My workstation. Sometimes, having so many screens is a detriment. Bleh……

Image

Me and my maid of honor : )

Image

The last slice of my peanut butter & vanilla pudding ice box cake. I sprinkled some slivered almonds on top. Love the crunch!

Image

Paul’s dinner: pasta with bacon and broccoli with tomato sauce

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

My huge veggie wrap of refried beans, carrots, bell peppers, onions, and snap peas with pika.

ImageImage

Image
One thought on “Great day with good eats

Leave a Reply

