I can have my cake and eat it too!

Yup. That’s right. I had cake for dinner. A decadent, not-too-sweet Starbucks cashew cake (I’ve never seen one in the States. It must be an island thing). I felt like a mischievous child.

And just like a child, the cake caused a minor stomachache. : (

But it was so good! Take a look!

Image

Image

Image

I tried to pretend that the cake was a healthy indulgence. Oxymoron! : P

Besides the cake, I had some other yummy meals, snacks and enjoyed some good sights as well. And half a day’s work on a Saturday wasn’t so bad. If this gets me more vacation hours, bring it on baby. : )*

Image
Large pear for breakfast…
Image
… also some Suzie’s Think Thin rice cakes smothered in sunbutter and honey.

Image

Image

Image
Boticas. They are littered all throughout the island. A combination of a pharmacy, mini-mart, and a CVS.
Image
Sushi for lunch. Ordered to go @ Matsuris. We were running short on time so we decided to eat on our own at work.
Image
Vegetable roll

Image

Image
Seaweed salad

Image

Image

Image
Afternoon snack: Another large pear with 2 servings of whole pitted dates. I LOVE DATES!

Image

Image
Paul’s chicken alfredo pasta with veggies
Image
My little serving. ‘Twas delicious although it seemed like they just poured some alfredo sauce over a stir-fry order. : P
2 thoughts on “I can have my cake and eat it too!”

  1. That cake looks delicious! What kind is it? I’ve been eating sweets off the charts lately, haha. Too much time to bake this summer…

    Like

Leave a Reply

