No rest for those who LIKE their job! : )*

Busy day at work! I’m slowly getting adjusted to my new position at work and boy is it a handful! Halfway through the day, I realized there would be no way of finishing everything by the end of day. I requested to work a half day tomorrow, Saturday and guess what? I get half a day worth of vacation pay! How sweet is that? : )*  My company is pretty bad ass when it comes to their employees. And from all the jobs I’ve been in, this is a rare thing to behold.

Image
Breakfast: Unsweetened Starbucks black tea lemonade, fruit box, and a crunchy granny smith apple.

Image

Image
Sweet lunch: large pear and large mango with…..
Image
… cayenne pepper sprinkled on top! IT WAS AMAZING! Also had a handful or two of raw almonds.
*Note to self: Buy more mangoes on Monday.
Image
Afternoon snack: Good hunk of a lemon & blueberry loaf. MmMMmm…
Image
Extra-firm tofu with red bell peppers, corn, and water chestnuts. Drizzled some soy sauce and honey over it. Yummy! Too light of a dinner, I must say. : (
Image
Going to make myself a scrumptious sunbutter & jam sandwich! : P
Image
Prepped some salsa (black beans, corn, jalapeno, and tomato) for Paul’s ham quesadilla.

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “No rest for those who LIKE their job! : )*”

Leave a Reply

