Resuming normal but healthier lifestyle

I drank a good amount of water and did some moderate intense cardio for 45 minutes. I finished the rest of my lunch for dinner and then made myself a yummy frozen banana, sunbutter shake. I finished it in less than 10 minutes. : P

Acne/skin update: I realized I haven’t updated you guys on my skin. So as you guys all know, an all-out warfare broke out on my face. I’ve been dealing with a very persistent inflammation that only left my nose intact from its’ gruesome attack. There were small bumps scattered all over the sides of my face and it was a chore to get ready for the day. I have been fighting this horrible acne condition for the past 7 months and it’s FINALLY clearing up. After 2 different dermatologists, painful cortisone shots in the butt, and every type of antibiotics and creams – I finally found a regimen that works for me. I look at my face now and can’t believe how smooth it is. This is MY skin! I am over the moon! : )

I can’t wait for the weekend! This week has felt way too long. Time for more fun in the sun this weekend. Lovin’ my all over island glow. : )

Image
Fruity breakfast: 2 apples and a banana
Image
Pepper pot made by my co-worker’s mom. A staple in Antigua and it’s phenomenal! I love Caribbean spices and flavors! Had a small plateful after I finished my fruits.

Image

Image
Went to Chelsea’s for lunch; Indonesian and Surinamese food with my co-worker, Shadia. We decided to go out for lunch together at least once a week. : )
Image
Not many people eat at the restaurant. They are known for their Roti’s and take-out. We must have seen more than 10-15 people go in and out in under 30 minutes.
Image
Many of the take-out restaurants and snack shops have bars like these up. Theft is a huge problem here.
Image
Coconut juice on the left and sweet almond milk to the right. So good and refreshing!

Image

Image
My vegetarian potato curry with string beans. DERICIOUS! That yellow sauce in the small container? It’s called pika. It’s a spicy condiment that I’ve never tasted in the States. I thought I knew spicy; I truly did not. It’s hot, spicy, vinegary,… and it stays on the tip of your tongue. Paul gets ecstatic whenever he finds out a restaurants offers it. Let’s just say that he asks for more than his fair share of pika. : P

Image

Image
Authentic homemade roti. Their portions are huge!
This is my first time having real roti. Definitely not like an Indian naan in the slightest but delicious in its’ own right.
Image
Yucca pudding cake. SO FREAKIN’ GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD! I can’t believe how delightful this is! It reminds me of a Korean rice cake but not as dense. It’s light, chewy, and unbelievably delicious. There are a few raisins or dates thrown in and the sprinkles gives it such a warm touch.
I will come to Chelsea’s again JUST for this.
Leave a Reply

