Brief 3 day detox completed

I ended my brief detox with a Quiznos Caprese sandwich for lunch and some chocolate cookies and a handful of Stacy’s baked bagel thins after dinner. What a great way to go, huh? : P  I knew the detox was over when I didn’t stop myself from ordering a Caprese sandwich AFTER I had already slurped away my <450 calorie sunbutter shake. That’s right. I had TWO lunches.: P

I went to the gym for about 45 minutes after work so I feel pretty good. No remorse for everything that’s already gone down the hatchet! : )

I love how this mini detox lifted my mood and gave me high energy levels with no abrupt sugary crash. I will aim to incorporate more fruits, veggies, and nutritious shakes into my diet in lieu of my vices: sunbutter&jelly sammiches, chips, bread, desserts (chocolate, donuts, cakes, cupcakes, etc!), and sunbutter/peanut butter/cookie butter by the spoonful. I love my fat and my bread. I am a French woman at heart with the mindset of a gluttonous American. : P

I lost about 4 pounds in the past 3 days. Water weight obviously but that’s not what I was aiming for. My stomach bloat is gone and my digestion is back to normal. Yes!

Image

My usual breakfast: Unsweetened Starbucks black tea lemonade. 2 granny smith apples with a generous helping of cinnamon.

Image

Image

I made this shake again with 2 frozen bananas in lieu of fresh and 2 tablespoons of sunbutter in lieu of 1. Made the difference in the world! Absolutely loved it! It was thick, creamy, and a delight going down.

Image

Image

Image

Paul was too lazy to cook so we plopped on over to Quiznos. Just as good as the ones in the States.

Image

Paul got the smart combo. All that for $6!

Image

Tuna melt sammich, chili, and a good serving of waffle fries.

Image

Image

I was tempted but I prevailed! : )

Image

After my workout, I had 2 servings of baby carrots with mustard and the rest of my Caprese sandwich.

Image

Sorry, WordPress does this sometimes. Rotates it for some odd reason.
Mabo Tofu for dinner. I made mine sans beef. Still good!

Image

So easy to make. Brown 200 grams of good quality beef in olive oil. Dump in packet of Mabo sauce.

Image

Throw in diced extra-firm tofu and let it simmer away for 10 minutes.

Image

Serve it on a bed of white rice and ta da! Dinner is served. Takes less than 20 minutes. Paul loves this dish so I’m more than happy to make it for him. : )

ImageImageImageImage

I spy with my little eye… chocolate covered Dutch waffle cookies! Don’t mind if I do.
They were in the refrigerator so they got stuck together. I don’t mind! : P

Image

I was hesitant of buying this because I am completely enthralled with Stacy’s pita chips. But I am a believer. Just as good if not better.

Leave a Reply

