Tuesday: Healthy Eating Day 2

Today consisted of a lot of water, tea, fruit, veggies, tofu, and a mouth-watering shake. Also got in 35 minutes of cardio at the gym. I feel pretty amazing right now. What a few minor diet changes can do. : )

Image

Cantaloupe & grape fruit box with an unsweetened Starbucks black tea lemonade for breakfast. I’m addicted to the stuff! I’m probably going to have this for the rest of the work week. : P

Image

Made myself a <400 calorie-laden shake for lunch:  2 large bananas, 1.5 cups of almond milk, 1 heaping tablespoon or more of sunflower seed butter, and a generous dash of cinnamon.

This amazing shake was inspired by Kathy’s Healthy Happy Life. I personally don’t like almond butter so I substituted for sunflower seed butter – which I adore! And she’s adamant about frozen ripe bananas but mine are a bit too yellow to freeze just yet. I will next time because my shake was watery and not the thick, luscious mass she has in her pictures. Still good though!

Image

I stumbled onto her site yesterday and remained glued to her site for the rest of the night. I love all the wonderful pictures she posts and her delicious recipes. I can’t wait to try them out. : )

Image

Paul’s late breakfast/lunch of Canadian bacon, 6-egg omelet, and an assortment of sauteed veggies with a sprinkle of shredded cheese.

Image

Image

Wrap ’em up!

Image

My afternoon snacks consisted of this to-go Korean tea. Have you guys ever heard of it? Job’s tears tea? It’s so good, creamy, and indulgent at only 60 calories a pop. Healthy too.

Image

We ran out of hummus so had to either pick ketchup or mustard as my dip. This mustard was surprisingly good. I prefer this over the usual Grey Poupon dijon mustard. This is a milder version with less of a kick.

Image

Image

My simple yet filling dinner of extra-firm tofu, veggies, and water chestnuts. A lot of spices went into this dish: black pepper, hot chili flakes, garlic powder, and Korean hot pepper flakes. Yum!

Leave a Reply

