Sushi lunch with my favorite ladies

I don’t mind going to work on Friday since the weekend is right around the corner. : )

I finally got to grab lunch with my favorite Marketing ladies! You guys probably noticed I don’t normally eat out on the weekdays. Paul and I try to save ome money when we can because the wedding is in less than 5 months. Also, everything is a little overpriced by work since it’s a complete tourist trap.

The sushi restaurant was deserted. We assumed it was because of the Euro Cup. This island and most of the world is gaga over soccer. It just never seemed to have caught on with the Americans. Strange. This restaurant has no TV – hence, the no shows.

Image

Image

Image

Image
My unsweetened iced green tea. Yummy!
Image
Boiled and lightly salted edamame
Image
My appetizer: Spring rolls. Didn’t know they had salmon in it. I personally despise raw salmon. It feels way too oily and fatty for my palette. Cooked is fine but even that, I’m wary of it. I picked them out for Shadia to eat. Hehe. She didn’t mind. : )

Image

Image
California roll. Loved the wakame seaweed salad on top.

Image

Image
My favorite ladies on the island: Shadia & Erica<3
Leave a Reply

