Weekend of sunflower seed butter!

I have been completely obsessed with this butter. Somehow, I able to find that everything goes well with it. I am at a loss. It’s similar to peanut butter but more goopy, in which I love. This post will be an ode to my obsession at the moment and some pictures from the weekend. Hope everyone’s enjoying a restful weekend! : )

Image

Strawberry jam and sunflower seed butter oatmeal. Ran out of bananas. It just wasn’t the same without. : (

Image

I’m in love with this sunflower seed butter. I’ve been putting it on everything! I just opened it this weekend and already half is gone….. : P

Image

Naan with some sunflower seed butter slathered on top. SO GOOD!

Image

This is somewhat healthy, no? >: P

Image

Breakfast quesadilla I made for Paul: eggs scrambled in some almond milk, turkey bacon, refried beans and cheese. He thoroughly enjoyed it

Image

Image

Homemade carrot soup: minced garlic, onions, carrots, vegetable stock, and spices simmered for 20 minutes. Then blended for a smooth but thick consistency.

Image

Paul and I went to Deli France for our usual Saturday brunch. We called in ahead of time. Isn’t that sweet of them? : )

Image

Image

Image

Creamy leek soup. Too salty for me. Paul was happy to finish my remaining half.

Image

Image

Paul’s Club Deli

Image

Image

Soy chocolate & soy vanilla gelato. Yummy!

Image

2 thoughts on “Weekend of sunflower seed butter!

Leave a Reply

