Weekend whizzed on by

My weekend was fantastic. Paul and I accomplished many a feat yesterday. Ran some errands, finally visited a museum, and finished our honeymoon registry. We’re not going to need new pots, pans, mixers, and what not since we’ll be heading back to Curacao after our honeymoon. So we decided to create a honeymoon registry so our family & friends can help us with our once in a lifetime honeymoon instead. : )  Where is our destination, you ask?

♥   I T A L Y   ♥

We just booked our flights so we don’t have all the details yet. Roughly, we know we’ll be staying in Rome, spending a day in Venice, and ending our trip with a couple of days at the Amalfi Coast. I can’t wait! : )*

But back to our day yesterday. We first dropped off our laundry at the wasserette and dropped by Goisco to pick up some supplies. Goisco is like the Costco we wish we had. : P

Image

Image

Paul and I get a lot of stares wherever we go. From the locals and the Dutchies (my nickname for the Dutch). There aren’t many Asians here but STILL. I’m not used to being stared at so frequently. : (

Image

Paul had to get into work soon so we called our beloved Deli France for takeout while we were at Goisco. Hehe. : P
I got the Vegetarian sandwich. SO GOOD! Full of sauteed mushrooms, tomatoes, cheese, and pesto. I will definitely be having this again.

Image

Following a lax form of the Korean custom, both of our parents are buying each of us a gift. Paul will be receiving a nice watch from my parents and I will be receiving diamond rings from Paul’s parents. Done and done.
The traditional Korean custom is much much MUCH more expensive and costly for all involved.

Image

Paul wants a Breitling. I’m just glad our island has it’s own Breitling store. Who would have thunk? We just went for a quick look. Luckily, he found what he was looking for.

Image

The Breitling Super Ocean Heritage. He wouldn’t put it down! : P

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Strawberry ice cream and cookies ‘n cream. It tasted like a neopolitan ice cream sandwich!

Image

Maritime Museum

Image

Image

This is the first picture of Paul I’m posting up. : )

Image

Image

I love this photo! I have a thing with lines & architecture. : )

Since Paul had work, I just ate whatever was in our fridge for dinner. 2 medium Fuji apples and some meatless chicken tenders. Worked out for a good hour doing the elliptical and did some strength training. I need to focus on toning out my arms = wedding dress showcases the arms, shoulders, and back. : )

As I winded down for sleep, I Skype’d my mom and chit-chatted for an hour or so. Fell asleep reading George R.R. Martin’s, A Clash of King (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 2). This whole series has way too many characters and other names you have to remember. I’m always having to go back and figure out who they’re talking about. : P

And for today? I’m enjoying a nice and relaxing lazy Sunday. Went to work out again for an hour and had some yummy oats for lunch.

Image

My usual oatmeal of strawberry jam, organic no-stir peanut butter, and bananas.

Image

Image

Afternoon snack: 1 medium granny smith apple and 5 surimi sticks. I also had a big spoonful of the cookie butter. : P

Leave a Reply

