Busy bee! BzZzzZZzzz

Quite the busy Friday! Had 2 1-hour meetings back-to-back, projects to wrap up, and had a delicious farewell Indian lunch for my direct boss. She’s heading back home to take care of her sickly mama. She’ll still be working with us remotely but it’s not going to be the same without her. : (

Paul, our friend Dennis, and I went to see Men in Black 3 after I ended work. I was honestly apprehensive about watching it due to the fact that some of Paul’s friends absolutely hated it. However, I loved the movie from start to finish. Paul and Dennis agreed with me. The movie didn’t go all haywire like the most recent Transformers. Transformers: Dark of the Moon was ghastly. I was unaffected and bored by all the over-the-top graphics and robot carnage.

Image
I don’t agree with anything in this picture.

Anyway, I really recommend watching Men in Black III. They stayed true to the style and flair of the first Men in Black. I wouldn’t mind watching it again.

Image
My workstation.
Image
2 medium-sized Fuji apples for breakfast.
Image
The milkiest milk chocolate as a snack. Sugar overload.
Image
@ the touristy section of the island.
Image
The view from the restaurant. Great weather today! The clouds are amazing here.
Image
Mango Lassi
Image
Popular Chicken Tikki Masala. 4 of my coworkers ordered this today. : P
Image
My vegetable curry.

Image

Image
My boss and I cheesin’ it up. : )
Image
Some of the snacks the movie theatre provides. They sell beer! Quite the culture shock, no?
Image
Paul’s early dinner @ the theatre: Chicken wrap with fries. They actually prepare everything right then and there which is pretty nice.
Image
Simple quesadilla with some mozzarella, arugula, corn, and refried black beans. Solid.

Image

I have another busy day ahead of me tomorrow. Have a safe and fun-filled Friday everyone! Good night!

2 thoughts on “Busy bee! BzZzzZZzzz”

  1. That Mango Lassi looks delicious! 🙂 Are a lot of things more expensive over there than in Cali?
    Hope you have a wonderful wknd dear!

    Like

    1. Awww thanks. You too! : )
      A lot of things are imported so everything is heavily inflated. Let’s just say that I don’t buy any clothing here. : P

      Like

Leave a Reply

