Speak from the heart to be heard.

“You’ve gotta’ dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt.
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”
(And speak from the heart to be heard.)

William W. Purkey

I have always loved this quote. It gives me perspective into what’s important in life. : )

I didn’t get much sleep last night either. Slept around midnight and woke up @ 5:30. Better than yesterday I suppose. Got to work around 6 and ate 2 granny smith apples & a large banana. Left @ 2:30 and ran some errands with Paul. Super tired! : (  I’m going to try to sleep earlier tonight.

I wish I can blog a bit more but I am completely exhausted. Hopefully, a lengthier post will await you tomorrow! : )  Enjoy the pictures and have a fantastic night!

Image
Veggie burger patty with baby tomatoes and mini mozzarella balls on a bed of arugula. Packed it to work so I can get off work early. : )

Image
This itty bitty island actually has a Starbucks! Tastes like home. : )

Image

Image
My mango Tazo tea and Paul’s venti cafe latte with 2% milk.
Image
Afternoon snack of baby carrots and Fiber One shredded wheat cereal. Had wayyyyy too many servings of cereal. : P
Image
Made Paul 2 sammiches for dinner. Both had ham & a fried egg but one was coated in sesame oil & sauteed onions. The other had 2 pieces of pan-fried turkey bacon. He devoured them both. : )
Image
My dinner: Veggie burger patty with white rice, baby tomatoes, and half a small avocado. Very tasty.
Image
Decadent choco chip cookie and more cereal for dessert.

Leave a Reply

