Back to work on island time!

My body is out of whack from the time difference. I tried to fall asleep @ 12AM. I thrashed to and fro until I finally ended up sleeping around 2. I woke up around 4 because Paul was STILL playing with his mistress = Ms. Diablo 3. He promised me that he’ll stop playing by 3. Promises are not meant to be broken – especially on the first day! >: (

I woke up again around 5:30 and decided to just get up. I got ready and went to work @ 6. Earliest clock-in ever. I am so incredibly tired/sleepy right now. But I must not sleep! Even though Paul already watched The Avengers, he promised to watch it again with me tonight. I can’t wait! Amongst my friends, I’m probably the last one to watch it. : P

Since I went to work so early, I was able to leave work @ 2:30. That gave us time to drop off our laundry at the wasserette. They wash, dry, and fold your clothes for you. I know. It’s a nice luxury : )  I was planning on going to the gym everyday this week but decided against it. I was too tired today from the lack of sleep. Tomorrow is a new day!

Image

My dinner creation from last night: Chick’n vegetarian tenders arugula salad with baby tomatoes. It was too light. Ended up noshing on countless cups of Kashi cereal…. : P

Image

Image

My stomach was in knots since it was my first day back in the office. Cut up 2 medium granny smith apples and sprinkled some cinnamon for breakfast.

Image

My co-workers requested I bring some back from LA. I gave them a few packets and all the ladies fell in love with them. Solomon’s tea (둥글레차). In my opinion, this Korean tea is different from any other tea other there. It’s deep and flavorful but light at the same time. One of my top 3 after jasmine & black tea.

Image

Soft & chewy Milkita candy. Yum!

Image

Moo.

Image

Paul’s lunch today: 6 egg-white omelet with leftover steak chunks and red bell peppers with toast.

Image

Image

Similar to my dinner last night. I packed some mini mozzarella balls for some extra protein. Definitely helped.

Image

Image

Afternoon snack of baby carrots & Stacy’s Simply Naked pita chips. Love the crunch!

Image

What was for dinner? Mabo Tofu! I made mine sans ground meat. Still good and so easy to make.

Image

Image

Paul wasn’t able to finish all the meat. I packed it into a tupperware container so he can eat it at work tomorrow for dinner. Aren’t I the best? : P

Image

Paul was still hungry so I whipped up this yummy sammich in a flash. Turkey breast, cheese, grilled onions and a fried egg on wheat bread with a dash of sesame oil.

Leave a Reply

