Bon Tardi! Back in the Caribbean.

I am back in the warm embrace of my little island. No complaints as of yet. The heat is bearable and no mosquito bites! : )  Paul picked me up from the airport yesterday around 8PM and then we had dinner at an upscale Japanese restaurant. Unpacked as soon as I got home and took a much needed shower. I was as filthy as can be. I miss home but I’m glad to be with my fiance. I missed him. He missed me more it seems. : P  I’ll be going back to work on Monday so I’m glad I have the weekend to re-group. I managed to sleep for over 10 hours today! : )

But before I left, my mom and I had a whole day to ourselves last Thursday. Since I wasn’t working on Thursday due to it being a national island holiday, I asked my mom if she can ditch work and play with me instead. Hehe. >: )  We went to Seafood Town for a early lunch – their lunch specials are amazing! Everything is under $9.00 and so many things are on the house!

Image

Complimentary hot & sour soup. Pretty tasty.

Image

Complimentary large serving of white rice.

Image

Complimentary pot of jasmine tea. My favorite tea. Black tea is a close second. For the life of me, I do not know why I dislike green tea.

Image

This is some spicy ass sauce. I dab on only a teaspoon of this stuff; otherwise, you won’t be able to taste your food.

Image

A very healthy and light meal of shrimp chop suey and the vegetable medley. So good!

Image

Image

Complimentary dessert: A warm custardy soup/tea with tapioca balls. I love this! My mom does not. : P

Afterwards, we went to the South Coast Botanic Gardens for a light stroll. We were initially checking it out to see if I would be able to take my engagement photos here. However, I was able to tell that it wasn’t what I was looking for. It’s lovely but it was much too small for what I was imagining. My mom and I still had a good time. I think my mom’s love for flowers rubbed off on me. I love hanging out with her. I wish I went on more dates with her while I was at home. : (

ImageImageImage

Image

Isn’t this miniature house darling? Fell in love with it!

Image

Image

Image

Can you spot the kitty? Adorable!

Image

My mama ♥

Image

I love places like this. The Arboretum in Arcadia is my favorite. My parents took me there almost every year as a child. I think we’re going to take our engagement photos there.

Image

Freaky flower.

Image

Weird plant.

Image

Image

Reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. : )

Image

Afterwards, we went to Costco and got ourselves some yummy churros and a berry smoothie. My mom likes the smoothie but I find it too artificially sweetened.

Image

Image

Crunchy on the outside yet so soft on the inside.

Image

Dozen donuts for $7.25. I got 4 more for free since I bought it after 4PM. HEHE. Can’t beat a good deal! : P

Image

Glazed donuts are my favorite. I can finish one in 5 bites. : )

Image

Minnie says her butt is cold. Such a cutie.

Image

Mickey acting weird. He was just standing outside my door. Weirdo.

Image

Waiting at the Miami airport. Flight was one hour late. Started getting hungry….

Image

This was surprisingly good!

Image

Image

Very raw sandwich. 200 calories. Still good.

Image

Paul and I ate at Cravings restaurant for our 2 year 2 months anniversary and welcome back dinner.

Image

My ginger carrot salad.

Image

Surf ‘n Turf roll. Paul finished this in 5 minutes.

Image

My vegetable stir-fry. A little too salty for my taste.

Image

Paul’s steak with mashed potatoes. Their mashed potatoes are soooooooooooooo good. Almost as good as the one at Prime restaurant at the Bellagio in Las Vegas.

4 thoughts on “Bon Tardi! Back in the Caribbean.

  1. Hi girl 🙂 Just found your blog — I love that you spent some time in California (I’m from So. Cal) …I’m going to keep reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

