Recap of my last weekend in LA

Happy Mother’s Day everyone! : )

I delivered flowers to my mom’s place of work last Thursday and then bought her lunch at CPK yesterday. We tried going to the South Coast Botanical Arboretum but it was temporarily closed for some reason. Major bummer! I wanted to enjoy a nice and warm stroll with my mom before I left. : (

On Saturday, my maid of honor and I met at my bridal shop to finalize the bridesmaid dresses. FINALLY! I have been stressing about these dresses since last December! : )  I picked the dress, the sizes, and the color. Done and done! Afterwards, I treated out my maid of honor to lunch at Yellow House Cafe in Koreatown. My favorite cafe/restaurant. I absolutely adore the atmosphere and the food is phenomenal!

ImageImage

Image
Image
Seafood pasta. SO GOOD! The garlic bread is amazing too. Never disappoints.
Image
My strawberry juice. Fancy shmancy!
Image
Found on the wall at Yellow House. This place is adorable! It’s perfect for family, friends, casual date night, study sessions, group meetings, etc.

Around 3PM, I bought my mom lunch at California Pizza Kitchen (CPK). I thought it was smart to treat her out the day BEFORE Mother’s Day. Didn’t want to deal with the chaos on Sunday. : P

Image
My mom ordered the Kung Pao pasta with shrimp. Surprisingly good but a little salty for my taste.

Image

Image
1/2 serving of the roasted vegetable salad with avocado.

Image

Image
If you transfer your prescription over to Walgreens, they give you a $25 gift card. Might as well. : )
Image
With it, I bought these dog toys for my Mickey and Minnie. Perfect!
Image
Spicy Korean chicken with carrots and potatoes for dinner (닭도리 탕).
Image
Vegetable pancake with green onions, mushrooms, and egg. Yummy! I love my mom! ❤
Image
Red velvet cake my mom bought from Costco. Only $9.99! I am definitely going to get my bridal shower cakes from here!

Image

Image
Today’s grocery haul at Trader Joe’s. I first went into Whole Foods and left empty-handed. I always leave that place dazed and confused. I definitely prefer Trader Joe’s.
Image
My light dinner: Trader Joe’s Arugula Caprese salad with basil vinagrette and egg whites. With this LA trip, I grew to prefer arugula over any other greens. Yum!

Image

Image
Flowers my brother bought for Mother’s Day @ our farmer’s market.

Leave a Reply

